Plexus Slim Reviews: The Truth Exposed

Average Customer Rating:
Don’t want to read our full review? Jump straight to our verdict, or read customer reviews. You can also ask a question or leave a comment here….
pink drinkThe makers of Plexus Slim (& many of their ‘independent’ distributors) claim this ‘Pink Drink’ can…

help you lose weight, burn fat and balance blood sugar / cholesterol levels (without exercising)

…sounds impressive, but can this popular product live up to the hype?

We put it to the test, and the results surprised us! Here’s what we found…

Quiz: Is Your Body TOXIC? Take the Test...
(get your free personalized report)

This is an independent review: We are NOT distributors for Plexus Slim (most reviews are written by their brand ‘ambassadors’).

plexus slim reviewsDoes It Work Or Is It a Scam?

At TimetoCleanse we see new weight loss products come and go all the time: most of them are poorly formulated and simply don’t work.

Plexus Slim seems to be everywhere we look at the moment, and we’ve been inundated with questions about the product, the ingredients, and whether we recommended it or not.

Whilst this product definitely isn’t an outright scam, it also isn’t everything it claims to be. We’ll let you decide if this is the right product for you (or not)…

[You may like: Top 10 Superfoods (& Kale ISN’T one of them!) ]
WARNING: BANNED IN AUSTRALIA!

A banned substance called “dimethylamylamine” was found in the Natural Accelerator product, and the Australian Department of Health issued a warning to consumers that the product posed serious health risks.

Quiz: Is Your Body TOXIC? Take the Test...
(personalized report)

We believe the product has recently been reformulated; however, it is still a cause for concern.

dangerous claimsWhat is Plexus Slim?

Plexus Slim, often referred to as the “Pink Drink”, is a powdered drink mix that’s been around since 2008. Simply mix the powder with water and take 30 minutes before a meal, usually with a pill called ‘Accelerator+’.

Sounds easy, right? Perhaps a bit too easy…

ALERT: Most Plexus Slim Reviews are written by the company’s ‘Ambassadors’!

Finding independent Plexus Slim reviews can be a challenge, as most of them are written by people who sell the products and are trying to make a buck.

These people often make outrageous claims, with little or no supporting evidence to back them up (we even found someone who was told this product is a diabetes medication!).

This misinformation can be dangerous. Please be on alert when doing your research.

How Does it Work?

plexus slim packagingThe product contains a number of natural ingredients, which the makers claim cover “all areas of weight loss” and help to reduce cravings, decrease appetite, increase metabolism and speed up fat burning.

These are BIG claims, especially when the company also claims exercise isn’t required.

Whilst our reviews show the product does contain a few ingredients (see below) with ‘some’ evidence that they can be useful in aiding weight loss, we haven’t found any evidence that this product can live up to its hype and outrageous claims.

[You may like: Why Weight Loss Diets Don’t Work (but these 3 ‘tweaks’ do!)]

Customer Reviews

Below you’ll find a selection of reviews that users have submitted for this product.

I've used this product for about 2 months now and I'm not sure its really doing anything (except costing me money!)

Avatar
Missy Boothe
December 1, 2014

I did lose some weight when I first started using this product and its quick / easy to use, but the results have tapered off, not sure if there is something I am missing?

Avatar
Lynette Demello
December 1, 2014

What a load of rubbish! I friend kept recommending this to me (didnt know she was a rep at the time!) so I decided to give it a try - but it didnt work for me (no results, same weight) so I am going to contact her to see if I can get a refund.

Avatar
Brenda Vega
December 12, 2014

I started on just the drink. No results, then told to add accelerator, pro bio, bio cleanse. Till i quit it was costin 150-170 per month. I was on months. I just cant see spendin that money w no results. They claim i didnt give enough time, excuse me??? They need to make it cheaper if u need to be on longer for results instead of sending their ambassadors to hawaii & florida!! Disgusted, my FB page is loaded w them trying to push it.

Avatar
Deanna Chupp
December 24, 2014

I am NOT an ambassador for Plexus, and yet I have seen results. I have been taking Plexus Slim for about 2 weeks now and have lost 7 lbs. I think people need to keep in mind that the product really should be mixed with a healthy lifestyle. I honestly don't work out much, and have still had a difference. You can't take the product and then increase you calorie intake, otherwise it wont work. I have really enjoyed the fact that I do not get hungry throughout the day, I am no longer prone to snacking. An all over happy customer 🙂

Avatar
Brittany H
December 2, 2015

I spent $197 on the recommended products......... upon reading the labels when products arrived, I discovered ingredients that were counter-productive. It took weeks to receive a return label and they kept $52 out of $197 for shipping and handling ! Outrageous!

Avatar
Dayna
December 2, 2015

Listen the only way your going to loose weight is by diet and exercise. You have to get up and move. All these weight loss things claim loss of weight without having to do anything! Don't fool yourself do it the old fashion way diet and exercise!!

Avatar
Karen Wells
December 2, 2015

I have used Plexus Slim for 30 days and have not had any results.
I am trying it for another 30 days and going to add ProBio, BioCleanse, and Boost to see if combining accelerates anything.
I exercise daily and did not change my diet at all while using Plexus Slim for 30 days.
I did not lose one pound.

Avatar
Sun Mari
December 2, 2015

I ordered a 30-day supply, because I was told I WOULD feel a negative difference if I stopped using it. 30 days, felt no different. I was told I needed to use it 60 days. 60 days. No difference. Then I was told I needed the accelerator. I was done. What a scam.
One ambassador I know was and is still 70 pounds overweight, after using and selling it for a year. I have no idea how she convinces anyone it helps with weight loss.
Another claims to have lost weight, and he has, but it was before he ever heard of plexus.
Another said while it may not help with weight loss, it helps with blood sugar. Good grief.

Avatar
Marie
December 2, 2015

I have been taking the products for 5 months now and haven't had heartburn since I started. I used to get it a couple times per week. My acne has cleared up dramatically. I've lost inches around my waist, thighs, and arms. My restless legs have not been a problem since I started either. I used to wake up nightly!

Avatar
jess
December 2, 2015

I started using Plexus last year and was a huge skeptic. I tried it for a month and I did not see results, I used the slim, the bio cleanse and the pro bio. What I experienced were slight headaches, I felt tired and did not curb my appetite and I also gained 5 pounds. I did let my rep know what I experienced and she encouraged me to try it again so I gave it another shot regardless of what I felt. I went from a size 16 to an 11 in three months. It definitely curbed my appetite and gave me more energy out of nowhere. I suffer from severe anxiety and major head cloudiness and now I do not , I can think clearly and have not had an episode of cloudiness since. Can not say I still do not get anxiety but it is not as bad as it used to be, I am able to control it now. Also, my face cleared up because I get really bad pimples, I used to get a cluster of them on my face and now I get one or two and the bald spot on the back of my head is starting to fill in and grow back. I also had arthritis real bad and that's gone! Everyone's body is different and experiences will always be a different result. I am glad I gave these products another shot because turns out it does work it just takes time.

Avatar
Rosey
January 8, 2016

I have used this for almost 4 months. The only thing I have noticed is headaches and diarrhea. Haven't lost a pound, hasn't curbed my appetite and the last Dr's appointment my blood pressure was up after pretty much having it under control for a couple years. Dr advised me to stop taking it . I started it because it was supposed to help with high blood pressure,diabetes, etc. Has done NOTHING for me other than make me feel worse.

Avatar
Leeann Holman
January 31, 2016

i had gastric bypass 11 yrs ago - and lost 140 lbs over a 2-3 yr period. I gradually have regained about 50 lbs and was beginning to feel uncomfortable; and although my blood pressure had not gone up significantly, I was having some heart palpitations I wasn't comfortable with, so my MD renewed a prescription for a mild BP med. When I heard about a friend's successes from female physical problems by using the Plexus Tri-Plex, and hearing other successes from other people using the products, I decided to investigate the products. Although I've never been in the medical field, my mother was extremely health concious and I learned a lot about nutrition & supplements from her, so I'm not a newbie to nutrition and supplements. I had been taking numerous OTC supplements. My dear friend gave me several day's worth of the Tri-Plex (Slim, Accelerator & Pro-Bio5) to try. I sipped on the Slim throughout the morning, and began having headaches, so was sceptical. After reading more information and conversing with my friend, I decided to try drinking it with warm water, and getting it down in about 20 minutes (due to gastric bypass my tummy doesn't hold a lot), and immediately eating my protein (egg) for breakfast after the Slim was down. I no longer have headaches...and have energy to go until later evening (and I am drinking my slim between 4:30 & 5 AM every morning). I've not had this much energy since I was a teenager (I'm now 66). I am slowly losing inches but haven't returned to my MD for my next physical to check on weight loss. Oh, and before I even started on the samples, I did take my friends empty bottles to my MD and asked him to see if there were any ingredients that would interfere with my medication. He did not promote them, but he definitely didn't have any objection to me trying them. Actually, he and his wife had been studying the products (not taking them at this point) so he was somewhat familiar with them. I have not been taking the products for almost 2 months and am not at all disappointed. I recently discovered another friend who began using the Tri-Plex about a month ago due to diabetes. She wanted to lower her meds and get healthier. And she is extremely pleased that in the past 30 days she's lost weight and her bp has gone down quite a bit. You drink only 1 Slim a day and lots and lots of water....but then, most healthy food plans encourage water drinking to rid the body of toxins. I LOVE my Plexus! A bit spendy, yet, but definitely worth it to me!

Avatar
Mary Zeutenhorst
January 25, 2016

VeryGas-sy!
When I tried to cancel my account and the auto shipment it was nearly IMPOSSIBLE!
I couldn't find website, it then said it was an old website, wouldn't let me login, then when I could I couldn't find the account screen, etc, etc, etc. Don't get wrapped up in their misrepresentation!

Avatar
Pear
January 31, 2016

This company doesn't even deserve one star. I have been trying to get two refunds on products that I shipped back on time and have proof that they were received and still have not been contacted! I have emailed and called for FOUR months now and still nothing!

The products did work for me but with how expensive it was I stopped...and had the worst withdrawal for a week! That really made me question what I was really taking. It can't be natural with having a horrible withdrawal.

Avatar
Brittany
January 31, 2016

I used the pink drink, accelerator and bio-cleanse. It made me sick, gave me headaches and my legs would swell and ache! I called the ambassador and she said to continue it and recommended another item! I tried it a couple more days but only felt worse! I got a refund at least!

Avatar
Jules
February 1, 2016

Worse consumer service ever. I having trying to reach someone regarding an order,four times on hold over forty five minutes, no one never came on phone.

Avatar
Faith Burke
February 4, 2016

The warning about the outrageous claims ambassadors make isn't outrageous. Most of those ambassadors were customers first who were desperate for their health to change and when their health changed they started sharing it with others!I was one of them and it changed my health! I never believed in supplements before. No it doesn't make people lose weight right away because that isn't how it is supposed to work right away! The key to health is blood sugar balance, gut bacteria balance and decrease in inflammation. When these things happen good things happen in the body. The proof is in the over 300,000 ambassadors that are healthier because of it and 40% of the companies profits are actual customers so it isn't because of a small group of ambassadors that are trying to make money! There is no such thing as a diet pill that makes you skinny but when you change your body from the inside out amazing things can happen!

Avatar
mel
February 7, 2016

Wow reading the reviews here makes me scared to leave a review. Any bad review people agree with and if anyone writes a positive review they get attacked. I don't work for plexus and I am not an ambassador as you call them. I was seeking Plexus because I have a poor stomach and poor digestive health and heard it was good for a leaky gut. Basically I just want relief of my stomach issues because my doctors don't know what to do for me anymore. I am not looking for a miracle easy fix weight problem and I am content with my weight. I have tried everything at this point and nothing has helped and want to give this a try. I just got my week trial and drank the pink drink. Its way to early to tell anything but has anyone tried using this product for stomach health (not just for weight loss). And if so, did you find any relief? I want a real response for someone who tried it who doesnt work for plexus. Please dont attack me for trying it, just curious. Thanks all!

Avatar
Destiny
September 28, 2016

Love the products! They are making me feel so much better and healing me from the inside out. I have dramatically less inflammation and am losing pounds and inches. I love that the products are all natural and don't have any harsh stimulants. Everything is plant based not invented in a lab, so I know everything that is going into my body is good for me. It is even helping my family members keep there blood sugar and cholesterol levels in check.

Avatar
Betsy
March 31, 2016

This made me sick every time I tried to take it headache and feeling sick to my stomach and I would have to lay down after I drink it.

Avatar
Rebeccalusk
September 28, 2016

I was VERY skeptical about using plexus, because of the expense. But my dad finally got me to try it. I have severe psoriasis, and horrible arthritis to come with it. I didn't see much weight loss, but ill tell you what i did see. My psoriasis disappearing. I started wanted to jog, but i could not because my joints would hurt so bad from it, but after i started plexus, i gave it another try, and for the first time in years, i wasnt in pain. Its not a miracle drug, you use it as a tool... To help. You also have to drink enough water from it, otherwise you'll get headaches and nausea from die off toxins. Been there. Also had to decrease what i was using. Since im gettin healthy again, im going to buy it again as a tool to help.

Avatar
Bobee
March 31, 2016

I have been on slim, bio cleanse, and pro bio 5 for 4 months. I have lost 15 pounds and several inces so far, almost to my goal weight. I do walk 10,000 steps pretty much every day and run at least once a week, so I do believe exercising helps the process. I try to eat healthier with smaller portions and less junk food for snacks, so I am trying all of these in combination. Not only have I lost weight, but I don't have the gas and bloating options I had before or heartburn. I also am more regular and do not run to the bathroom like I did in the past. So far so good for me, i will probably drop the slim once i hit my goal weight and stick with the probiotic.

Avatar
Sara
September 28, 2016

Signed up as an ambassador because my wifes friends told her it worked, after 3 months and almost 500$ she decided it wasn't worth the expense so I "tried" to cancel by calling and emailing only getting automated responses. I finally had to cancel my debit card to get them to stop billing me. To me is a scam but that's only my opinion.

Avatar
Shelby
September 28, 2016

After using the product for 14 days I have lost 1 lb. I have woken during the night twice to almost wet the bed. (haven't wet the bed since I was 6. that was 43 years ago.) I also have immediate urges to go to urinate with no time to locate one. I have wet my pants during waking hours three times now. I have heartburn that persists all day and night. (I did not have heartburn before taking Plexus) I take over the counter medications and receive minimal relief from the heartburn. I do not recommend this product.

Avatar
Kathy M
September 28, 2016

This product I believe only works in some people maybe a coincidence or believing it will work.
People often start eating healthier and moving more when on these quick fix pills and powders.
There is alot more to weight loss than a pill and every person is unique.
It could damage you in other ways even though you are eating healthier and losing weight you may be losing important nutrients it is important to eat healthy regular meals.

Avatar
Antoinette
February 21, 2018
Key Ingredients

Chlorogenic Acid

  • This is a substance derived from green coffee beans.
  • A 2010 study did find that it helped with weight loss and increased fat burning in rats that were fed a high-fat diet. A very small study involving 16 overweight people was also conducted in 2012, and found that participants saw significant reductions in body weight, body mass and percent body fat compared to those taking a placebo.
  • Chlorogenic acid may also have a laxative effect.

Chromium

  • Chromium is an important nutrient known to help regulate blood sugar levels, which may also reduce cravings for simple carbs.
  • It’s known as an “essential trace element” because only a very small amount is necessary for health.
  • Some studies have shown that it may have a small effect on weight loss, but many others have found it has no effect.

Garcina Cambogia Extract

  • This fruit native to Indonesia may be effective in making meals more filling.
  • It’s also believed to help curb the appetite.
  • There have been some studies that have shown that it is effective for weight loss; however, these studies were conducted on mice. Human studies have found no real difference between people taking a placebo and those who took Garcina Cambogia.
  • While it’s safe for most people, it could interact with diabetes treatments and it may be a problem for those with Alzheimer’s or dementia.

A quick look at the FAQs on a distributor website states that “extensive clinical research has demonstrated no ill side effects with any medications or other supplements,” which reiterates the issue discussed above in regard to false claims by unqualified “ambassadors.”

Alpha Lipoic Acid

  • Alpha Lipoic Acid is an antioxidant known to help prevent cell damage in the body.
  • It is also used to help break down carbohydrates and increase energy levels.
  • One study found that it may increase the metabolic rate which can boost weight loss; however, this study also involved mice and not humans.
  • While it isn’t known to be harmful, it may interfere with diabetes treatment.

[You may like: Is Your Drinking Water Toxic? (& what’s hiding in it?)]

Other Product Information

Guarantee

drawing of product We like the 60-day guarantee, which allows you to return the product and get a full refund if you don’t see a difference or get the results you hoped for within 60 days. This is a generous guarantee, and shows the company must be confident about their product.

Costs

The product is available to purchase as a retail customer, or alternatively you can sign up as a preferred customer to get slightly discounted prices (however, you will have to join an auto-shipment program).

Current pricing (updated December 2014):

  • Plexus Slim Only:  $79.99/ $84.95 (30 day supply)
  • Combo Pack with Natural Accelerator:  $99.85  / $114.95 (30 day supply)

Reported Side Effects

We have been through Plexus Slim reviews on other websites, such as Amazon and eBay, and have read reports of:

    • Dizziness
    • Heartburn
    • Stomach Upsets
  • Headaches

However, these side effects appear uncommon and most people do not experience any issues taking the product.

Video Overview

The Pros

    • Natural Ingredients
  • 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee

The Cons

    • Concerns about safety (see warning note above)
    • Outrageous claims (mostly from ‘independent’ ambassadors)
    • Quick Fix: Lack of focus on long-term results
    • Not clinically proven
    • Tells people exercise not required
  • No focus on making changes to diet and exercise

Other Negatives

The use of two natural sweeteners: Stevia and Luo Han Guo

  • Although stevia is added to many low-calorie foods and beverages and is not necessarily harmful in itself, there has been some research that shows it may actually hinder weight loss because the brain doesn’t receive a signal that the stomach is full.
  • The sweet flavor can actually trick the body into thinking it’s going to be receiving calories – and when it doesn’t, the metabolism is lowered.
  • Keep in mind that there are lots of low and no-cal products on the shelves, and Americans are certainly no slimmer than they were back in the ‘70s or ‘80s. In fact, obesity is more rampant than ever.

Stimulant: Higenamine

  • This plant-derived chemical is an ingredient in the Accelerator product. It works like a stimulant, causing tissues to contract. It speeds the heart rate and increases heart contractions. This is likely at least part of the reason for the warning issued by the Australian government.

Was there ever any “extensive clinical research”?

  • Although Plexus has made claims of extensive clinical research on its products, we can only find a summary of one study which doesn’t appear to have been published or peer-reviewed.
  • Whilst the study did reveal that eight people with type 2 diabetes who were given the product saw some improvement in blood sugar and body weight, there is no information as to how it was conducted, which means it can’t be duplicated by other scientists – or used to seriously back up the claims.

Plexus Slim: Our Verdict

the verdictThis is not a product we’ll be using ourselves, and we can’t recommend it to you.

We know some people have seen positive results & have lost weight using Plexus Slim, however there’s a good chance these results will be short-term and as soon as they stop using the product the weight will come right back.

There’s a lack of clinical research, and to be honest this feels like another ‘quick fix’ product. We are particularly concerned about the messages (or lack of) from the makers about the importance of exercise, and eating a clean, healthy diet.

If you are trying to lose weight and need a boost, then it might be worth a closer look. However, you’ll get better, longer-term results by making a few simple (& free) tweaks to your diet and daily lifestyle.

Find out how to lose weight and keep it off, increase energy levels and enjoy optimum health without any supplements, pills, potions or products (and in just a few minutes a day!).

Do You Agree? Have you Used Plexus Slim?

That’s our view, but what do you think? Have you used Plexus Slim? Let us know your experiences in the comments below, or leave a review & share your experiences.

Leave a Review

61 thoughts on “Plexus Slim Reviews: The Truth Exposed”

  1. Hmmm…interesting…I personally have never heard of this until now. I’m always open to trying new things. But honestly, I use a lot of logic in life, especially when it comes being healthy. Me and my family have been eating all organic since 2007. Since then I don’t have asthma any more. I used to have it, but not anymore and I honestly think it’s because my body is healing itself by putting (real) food into it, exercising and practicing a positive attitude. I’m not at all saying that I have it all figured out, but what I’ve been doing has been working for me…so far. But I’m also very open-minded and wouldn’t say no to trying something like this =)

  2. Would definitely need more information but the fact that it’s banned in other country raises a red flag so I don’t think I’d try it. There’s so many different types of weight loss and meal supplements you really do have to do some research to see what is really in these products.

    • I am a Plexus ambassador and let me tell you that it was banned from Australia only because there was a mix up between the difference of GeranaX (which is derived from Geranium) and DMAA(which is a synthetic that was used as a decongestant.) Plexus never had DMAA in any of their products. But do to the misunderstanding of these two ingredients Plexus went above board and voluntarily removed GeranaX from their product.

      This is a company that wants there to be no confusion about the fact that they are an all natural and mostly plant based products. I say mostly plant based because there are two lines that use animal products. One is a gel tab which uses animal products and the other is a powder that has Green Lip Mussels in it.

  3. As an ambassador for Plexus we are TOLD to ALWAYS let people know that plexus supplements are a tool in your weight loss journey, they will NOT do it all for you. The supplements help you to want to eat better and have energy to exercise and live a healthier life in general. They help you cut your sugar cravings but they don’t take the sugar off your plate you have to do that on your own. Every supplement will work different for every person and Plexus is not the answer for every person but for a lot of people it has been a life changer, but that is a decision you will have to make on your own!

  4. With Slim just as with any new journey you have to really make an effort. I started and drank my Dt Pepsi’s in the morning as my caffeine kick. Taking the Slim & Accelerator + for the first month. By week 3 I decided to stop my soda drinking and fully engage in my water intake. That folks is the key to success — drinking half your body weight in ounces of water each day! I was making better eating choices and walked on my 10 min breaks and lunchtime…all I did for exercise. I had heard about Candida/Leaky gut and knew I had all the ailments to prove my gut was in bad shape. I struggled with IBS and stomach issues, headaches, pms issues….So my 2nd month I added the Probio5 & Bio Cleanse and the stomach issues were relieved. Our probiotic is very unique than any other probiotic in the market today why…because ours has an anti-fungal enzyme that kills off the bad bacteria (fungus) in my gut but replenishes the good flora to fight off viruses that way my body was meant to do.

    I have been taking Plexus products for almost 2 years and the cost does not compare to the plethora of dr visits I used to go to. I no longer have had to go to the dr for anything other than to check my numbers, which are all normal. I am off Metformin for Pre-Diabetes, Simvastin for cholesterol and Lexapro for depression. My eye sight just this past November is improving by 25%. My daughter had psoriasis all over her body and Plexus has cleared it all up…using Slim, Probio5 (probiotic) and X Factor.

    As far as the ban to other countries this was what our Plexus compliance had to share about that information; as I have been asked by skeptics about our products. Here is there say:
    The information posted on the TGA site is quite old but likely it will never be removed. It is, as you mentioned, regarding a product we no longer carry and an ingredient we no longer use (or will ever use again). Before DMAA became banned by the FDA, Plexus proactively reformulated our Accelerator product to Accelerator +. We never sold that ingredient after it became banned. At no time were we ever contacted by any government agency to do so – we did that on our own after learning about the FDA opinion.

    We extend this type of caution to new ingredients in the market place as well. You may have heard of AMP Citrate (DMBA) which is supposed to be a DMAA alternative. This ingredient is already under FDA scrutiny and we expect it to become banned as well. When reformulating, we did as much research as possible to ensure the ingredients we use are allowable by the FDA. While we cannot predict or know how the FDA may change its regulations or opinions of ingredients, we ensure we are always following FDA guidance.

    FYI: Plexus is not for everyone. If you truly don’t put your health as a top priority, Plexus probably isn’t for you. For those who expect to lose 25-50 lbs in 3-6 weeks, your expectations are unrealistic so Plexus probably isn’t for you. Anyone who would rather blow $100 on pedicures, purses, or dining out, but complains that Plexus is too pricey, good chance your priorities don’t line up with vibrant health. As for those who want a “quick fix” and you refuse to be consistent or patient, Plexus is not for you. Who is Plexus for? Those who want real results and will commit to Plexus. For individuals who are serious about changing their health from the inside out. For people who care about their wellness and will actively become the CEO of their health.

    Please get back with me if you are serious about your health I would love to share my story and that of my daughter’s. Thank you all for your time.

    • Diana, fungus is not bacteria. Fungus and bacteria are two very different organisms. It’s neglect of simple facts like this that make me seriously suspicious of products that people like you promote all over the internet, including the comments section of this site.

  5. The supplements make you want to eat better??? Bull..there is no supplement that is going to make me want to eat a salad or broccoli..come on..I would have given it a chance but Sam you changed my mind!

    • Kimber, I am so glad that Sam changed your mind! I went to a Plexus party today, and rhe ambassador talked sexist talk (women are more likely to be overweight than men)! Also, he said that users claimed to lose 10+ pounds in one month! However, my nutrition professor (a registered dietition) said that losing more than five pounds in one month, although desirable, is unhealthy! Finally, statistics showed that over 82% of all users said that it did not work!

  6. The main reason I’m turned off about it is the ambassadors are over whelming! I have never seen anything like it. It makes me think they are brain washed because they all say the same exact thing! And why would I want to buy something this expensive and serious frim a company that lets every Tom, Dave and Harry sell! STOP THE ADS CONSTANTLY OR TEACH THEM TO SAY SOMETHING DIFFERENT FROM EVERY ONE ELSE! Robot!

    • I’ve had to block people because I was so sick of “that crazy wrap thing” filling up my feed

      So far only one person on my feed is pushing plexus. SO FAR, hahahaha

    • Did you consider that they say similar things BC they have had very similar results? There are only so many ways to say I feel better , i eat healthier, I am off prescriptions, I have less pain. And if you took your car to have the brakes fixed and they fixed them and everyone else that went there no one would say anything. But ppl who take Plexus are brainwashed BC they have similar results and are not capable of thinking for themselves. And like with everything , there are people who will abuse it and take advantage of people . but that is why we have friends and ppl we trust and we don’t believe everything strangers say.

      • I agree with youJroyse I watched and did my research for a year I am not an ambassador just a consumer and I have been on it for three weeks, lost 11 lbs and have a lot more energy and sleeping at night the thing is I voluntarily gave up drinking soft drinks and drink water and tea every now and then. It was not shoved down my throat by anyone I made the choice after following the progress of someone I have known for a very long time.

  7. It’s another pyramid scheme like Herbalife. The ambassadors (who won’t shut up about it on my Facebook because they only know how to market to stay-at-home moms and people who want an easy fix) claim it does everything from blocking the fat from a 900 calorie Chipotle burrito to curing migraines and common health diseases (all claims I’ve seen from an ambassador). Then, after incessantly bullish Facebook posts and videos talking about how the product changed their lives, they convince their Facebook friends and family to try it and surprise! Their new “clients” are shocked they lost 7 pounds and are crediting Plexus, not their new healthy diet and exercise regimen. People, all you need to do to lose weight is eat a wholesome, healthy diet that excludes processed food, sugar-free and fat-free products, artificial sweeteners — including Stevia, a better alternative than Splenda and such, but still not good for you (Plexus uses this) — and add in a little exercise. It’s a no-brainer. Do not fall for the ambassadors promises, they’re just trying to make money. Don’t believe me? Just add an ambassador on Facebook for both Plexus and Herbalife and enjoy the show.

  8. Hi. I ahve lost some weight and it has helped me..but I am very mad….thye send an auto ship when it was not due.they took 140.00 out of my chek ing account and lied.said it was their fault and woudl refund immediately….thye have not and it’s been a week. . I refused the autos hip when it came. Thye have the tracking that it’s on the way back as soon as I recieved…thye still have not begun a refund…so they have their product and my money both. This was my bill money……they have been very dishonest with me……..I am an ambassador. And I want a refund on eveyrhtign and wNt out,,,,,thye ripped me off.lied over and over………….

  9. Hi. Late to the party here, but after a particularly poor experience (again) with Plexus customer service this morning I happened across this post. This product and program is a (ridiculously expensive) joke. I have been an ambassador (ashamed to say I decided to try it out) and
    after my own terrible experience I refuse to promote or use this
    product. It’s pretty amazing how many medical issues it claims to “help”, “heal”, or “cure”. I didn’t really see anything about these wild medical claims until after I’d joined a team. I was alarmed when I started seeing these claims other ambassadors were making without any real research or medical advice. I’ve been trying to end my “ambassadorship” for a month now, and I’m so frustrated with the lack of response and service. However, they have no trouble responding to you if you need more help selling, or if you say anything other than glowing recommendations of their product. It’s a marketing scam like any other MLM scheme, with an added bonus of terrible customer service and an equally terrible website that is not at all user friendly. I tried as a way to jump start my diet again when I plateaued after a 70 lb weight loss. It did nothing except cause me to have to use the restroom all. the. time. I don’t usually have reactions like that. Even with my continued healthy eating and exercise (which no ambassador promotes, I’ve noticed) I lost no weight, felt no added energy, and otherwise had no reaction. All that happened was they charged my credit card after I’d already canceled the auto-ship. Now I’m dealing with that madness. Stay away. Just stay away.

  10. Nate
    You have been completely misled concerning the DMAA in the PS Accelerator. The FDA just doesn’t pull information out of a hat, and then band a product. The FDA thoroughly tested the product and DMAA was definitely in the product. You must be one of those MLM simpletons who believe anything your upline tells you. I really feel sorry for you, and all the other simpletons who have lost money, and been deceived by PS.

  11. This blog has a Isagenix pop up connection which is another MLM. Although there is no comparison between the two, I would be very cautious of taking the negative spin about Plexus seriously.

  12. I don’t use any quick fix solutions, but I take vitamins everyday and exercise at least 3 times a week. No product that says ” no exercise needed” is a good claim. Your heart is a muscle and it needs to be worked everyday, to keep your blood pumping in all areas of your body. Taking supplements to speed that process up is lazy in my opinion and quite frankly silly, because you are spending a bunch of money on something that doesn’t work long term unless you continue to take it. As soon as you quit, guess what all the weight is gonna come back. My advice, get adequate rest, eat your required daily calories, exercise, and drink high quality H2O and see if that natural process doesn’t make you feel better and keep the weight off. I chose to stop drinking so much soda pop. Try it. Weight loss takes discipline, not popping pills.

  13. A friend of mine is an ambassador and t he other day posted a chart on Facebook about how beneficial plexus is …with Lou Gehrig’s, Alzheimer’s, autism, to name a few…it actually disgusted me that they make these claims…or that anyone would believe them! I guess Plexus is the new world saver!! If you can “earn a trip to Hawaii” it is a business and way to many people are falling into the trap and pending thousands to ” get gut healthy” my friend ahs been doing it since Sept…hasn’t lost any weight that I Can see and when I ask her she says she “fell off the wagon”. They have everyone brain washed….as the old saying goes if it sounds to good to be true…it probably is!

    • On my feed, plexus cures cancer, because “it oxygenates the blood and cancer can’t grow when oxygen is present”. Dealing with a recent stage 4 cancer diagnosis in the family, it was all I could do not to strangle the poster.

      • These Plexus Slim Ambassadors will say anything to make a buck. Typical MLM. Plenty of claims, no studies to validate the claims. Snake oil.

  14. Like the turn of the century snake oil salesmen, multi-level marketing professionals hide behind the curtain of saving lives and healing people. The reality is many in the fitness industry are preying on the weak people – the obese, those in poor health, and those lacking self worth after putting on a few pounds. At least the sharks on Wall Street don’t hide the fact they’re in it for the money. Whereas those who sell diet dreams to the overweight and dissatisfied do so under the guise of providing a cure. And it doesn’t stop with the disadvantaged. Supposedly, these diets and supplements can help anyone. “Want to lose a few pounds, get ripped? Here’s how.”

    Remember when your dad used to say, “If it sounds too good to be true…” Yes, it’s kinda like that. That’s how you really know they are full of it – they’ll sell their product to anyone.

    It’s about the Benjamins.

  15. Truth: MLM is not true self-employment. ‘Owning’ an MLM distributorship is an illusion. Some MLM companies forbid distributors from carrying additional lines. Most MLM contracts make termination of the distributorship easy and immediate for the company. Short of termination, downlines can be taken away with a variety of means. Participation requires rigid adherence to the ‘duplication’ model, not independence and individuality. MLM distributors are not entrepreneurs but joiners in a complex hierarchical system over which they have little control.

  16. I’m living proof of its truth, I have fibromyalgia, nothing helped with the pain except for narcotics like Vicodin and stuff like that. But the side effects were the most damaging, so a friend of mine selling Plexus, gave me samples. My Fibro pain isn’t gone but it is much more manageable on Plexus, and there are no side effects that cause me either severe constipation or worse.

    You can say it’s all about the Benjamin’s all you want but until you actually live through it, and use it. Don’t judge anyone, period.

    • Telling the truth is not judging. I am glad your Fibro condition is more manageable. However, your claiming this is due to taking Plexus Slim (not Plexus Health) is just another testimonial. When Plexus Slim runs a peer reviewed, double blind study that actually tests the efficacy and validates your statements, talk to me. Until then, it’s all about ‘the downline’, rah rah meetings and snake oil.

      I suggest you go to Supplement Geek for an unbiased review of Plexus Slim.

      Also, you want people to believe your testimonial, but not the 1000’s who have had issues, been unable to get refunded with that 60 day guarantee the ambassadors tout and have experienced no benefits?

      Are you by chance an ambassador?

      • I am an ambassador after taking it for two years. I no longer take Vicodin, so you explain to me, why it is my pain is much more manageable. While Fibro cannot ever be cured, why is it that I no longer feel the need to take a Vicodin whenever my pain flares up? I’ll tell you why, because Plexus did help and does help.

        The sad thing is you think this is a miracle drug, it’s not. It is a supplement, there are NO supplements out there that are FDA approved, non have gone through any legit clinical studies. All you can do is rely on the testimonials of those that do take it. Also, I became an Ambassador to get this stuff dirt cheap, not to make money. If I were in this to make money, I’d be way up there by now. I’m just an associate though.

        • First of all, it is against the law in the U.S. to make medical claims about these types of products. But you do anyway, speaks volumes about you.

          Do you really think there is a such a product? One that can make you lose weight or cure many varied illnesses? Of course not! It’s all nonsense.

          I don’t think it’s a cure all, you do and that is the sad thing. In regards to the FDA, you are making my argument for me. Plexus Slim has chosen NOT to have the product tested. Why do you suppose that Plexus has not had clinical studies done that would validate the ridiculous lies made by ambassadors?

          Because it’s snake oil, a mlm aka a pyramid.

          There would be no feasible way to earn within an MLM if they didn’t overcharge for their products/services. Your best interest automatically has to be you “selling” people on overpriced junk most of the time, and sometimes unsafe, untested and unproven programs.

          AND more often than not, it has nothing to do with the actual product. You are selling people into a scheme so they can do the same to others. Most MLM’s have a fee to join. Most MLM’s require you to purchase the product. Most MLM’s have products that are vastly overpriced to support the compensation structure of the very program.

          Without overcharging for their products and without having fees or relying on recurring product orders (by the people within the program), an MLM would die out very quickly. Unlike legitimate sales models, they rarely rely on selling quality products at a good price to customers. They rely on selling people on the scheme fees so they can do so to others….and the endless chain continues until people wake up to what is really going on.

          It’s a P_R_M_D scheme

          4 Years of FTC Violations

          1) We can no longer post Dave Brown’s videos publicly. He makes medical claims in them relating the product to diseases, We can post them privately in messages or in these groups for educational purposes only but should never be showed to a person “proving” a claim that has been made.

          2) When posting testimonies, please do not put your website link in the post. Simply put “Contact me for additional information”. If you put any info about how to order the product with the testimony you are saying that you have products that will do the same for them.

          3) We can no longer publicly say that our product is safe for pregnant or lactating women. Even though it is, our compliance dept. would like for us to change this to legally protect the company. Women should always consult with their doctors first taking a list of the product ingredients.

          4) We can no longer say that Plexus was originally created for those with Type II Diabetes (diagnosis of disease) We CAN say, Plexus has been proven to help those with Type II Diabetes to stabilize their blood sugars or is diabetic friendly and again should take a list of ingredients to their physician.””

          I will close this conversation by adding that Plexus Slim has a ranking of C+ and a user rating of 2.55 out of 5 stars according to the BBB.

          • First of all you idiot, I have said it works for me, I NEVER said it would work for everyone. So perhaps you should go back to 3rd grade English where they taught proper reading comprehension.

          • “there are some things money just cannot buy, like manners, morals and intelligence”.

            Name calling, keep it classy. You can’t disagree without arguing or name calling, keep drinking the pink ‘kool-aid’.

            Here are your words, specifically stating Plexus did and does help which is making a medical claim. Which, again, is against the law.

            “I am an ambassador after taking it for two years. I no longer take Vicodin, so you explain to me, why it is my pain is much more manageable. While Fibro cannot ever be cured, why is it that I no longer feel the need to take a Vicodin whenever my pain flares up? I’ll tell you why, because Plexus did help and does help.”

            Do you need to read that last sentence again? Perhaps you should be concerned with your own intelligence and lack of comprehension. Again, you validated my opinion of the product, the ambassadors and the company.

            As far as not being concerned with the ratings of the BBB, that is certainly your call. However, it is full of real Plexus Slim testimonials.

            I agreed with you, it hasn’t been tested which validates the reasoning that why claims, like yours, are bullshit.

            Snake oil.

          • Calling you out for being an idiot must hurt, huh? WHERE in that sentence did I ever say that it cured my Fibro? Again reading comprehension is not your strongest point. It’s okay I’ll stop picking on you now for being stupid as shit.

          • Hey classy.

            You wrote “I am an ambassador after taking it for two years. I no longer take Vicodin, so you explain to me, why it is my pain is much more manageable. While Fibro cannot ever be cured, why is it that I no longer feel the need to take a Vicodin whenever my pain flares up? I’ll tell you why, because Plexus did help and does help.” Which is a medical claim. I never said it cured anything because snake oil doesn’t cure anything. You are stating Plexus Slim helped you with a medical issue. It seem like you can’t comprehend what you are stating so I will sum it up. Poor me, I have Fibro, but thanks to the miracle known as Plexus Slim I no longer need to take Vicodin.

            Calling me ‘stupid as shit” proves that you lack intelligence.

            You just can’t handle being wrong….just like how the Lexus is set up.

            See you over at Supplement Geek!

          • You’re stupid as shit, as I said before. Anyone with normal reading comprehension knows exactly what that sentence implies.

          • OK you stupid fuck I’ve had enough of your personal attacks. You sit behind your computer calling me names, you don’t have the balls to say to my face.

            I have excellent credit, I married a sapphire. I know more about the Lexus then you do…see, I handled the lease so I know the details. You said you take less Vicodin because of Plexus Slim, that is making a medical claim. You can contact my ex wife, she may be a diamond now…look up the name. You can get the FACTS about me, my education, credentials, etc.

            My credit score is around 720. I am a Strategic Account Executive for a major corporation headquartered out of Chicago and handle the highest volume territory in the company. I have received the Leadership Council’s Circle of Excellence Award four times in the last decade.

            You have no class, which is shown in your childish comments and with your name calling. You have lied on multiple occasions, stating you are not an ambassador on SG…guess you are ashamed. haha

            I am not hard to find and I travel frequently to a variety of places. Let’s connect and have a discussion.

          • Point out any of my posts you stupid fuck where I have EVER claimed that I was never an Ambassador. Trust me when I tell you, you don’t want to meet me in real life. I have killed better men than you before breakfast son. This is one Marine you don’t want to fuck with.

            Virginia Beach, Virginia. Anytime you’re ready, internet badass.

          • Still waiting, Jim. I am only 4 pages back on SG in the comments. So again, waiting for you to point out where I have ever said I am not an Amb.

          • Honestly JL, I don’t see it…son. Perhaps you deleted it…don’t know, I am busy running a multi-million dollar operation. Ask my ex wife, she is a sapphire, potentially a diamond. My hard work, drive and desire provided a nice lifestyle for her

            I have better things to do with my time. You have shown the type of man (boy is more appropriate) you are by trying to bully me, call me names, etc. The bottom line is you don’t know me, you lack the intellect to engage in a conversation with someone who share a viewpoint that is not in line with yours. I looked at the comments you have posted, you have a habit of calling people names, trying to belittle and bully them. It speaks volumes about your lack of character, your lack of integrity and your lack of intelligence. I am glad you are the way you are, it makes me realize that there are mean spirited, unhappy people in this world and you are one of them.

          • You called me out, you’re the one who wanted to fight. Lets throw down. I’ll tell you what after I kick the shit out of you, me and you can go have a beer. We Marines have a word for people like you, ah yes, pussy. Run along boy. And for someone who has been at SG as long as you, you should realize that you cannot edit your own posts.

          • You can edit your posts here. You can call me names JL, tell me I have bad credit and lack intellect but I don’t let people bully me nor affect my days. You are childish, a pathological liar and immature.

            I am blessed.

            You cannot take responsibility for your own actions…if you are banned, it is for your words, childish behavior and personal attacks. Again, it’s great that people can see typical Plexus Slim Ambassador behavior based on our dialog.

            I am not sure if you read the above, but this site game Plexus a thumbs down.

            I have unfollowed this page and will continue with SG.

            Peace out

          • Is that the best you have? You don’t know mw, or my credit score. Typical of a Plexus Cult, snake oil, believer…lots of name calling with no facts or data to support the statement. If you expect people to believe you, you are going to have to do better.

          • Secondly, I have never said it was a miracle cure, once again you should probably carry your butt back to remedial English and re-learn, reading comprehension.

            Thirdly I have specifically stated it is a supplement, THERE ARE NO SUPPLEMENTS OUT THERE THAT ARE FDA APPROVED AND TESTED. Perhaps typing that in caps will make your braindead behind understand what I’m typing.

            Fourth I do not care about the BBB rating, I do care that it has helped alleviate my fibro pain, once again you should likely go back to remedial English in case you didn’t get me the first time.

        • I also have fibro and I was told about plexus from a friend on a book club. I would love to hear more of your story!!

    • Also JL.

      If the ambassadors would unite and determine one solid story, perhaps the testimonials would seem believable but ambassadors speak of Plexus Slim curing cancer, improving eyesight, Curing ADHD even improving the health of pets. Snake oil is an accurate description of ambassadors and their stories. The truth is, it is a story because no claim has ever been validated. Ambassadors sell false hopes for financial gain…which tells me all I need to know.

  17. You know Plexus Slim is a quality company with a quality product when their own Ambassadors are forced to contact the BBB to get issues resolved. haha

    Complaint: Placed a $463.69 order on January 15th. Order #********* Received shipment notice on January 15th with tracking number from USPS and email stated package should arrive in 3-5 business days. Tracking info showed 2-Day Priority Mail and showed the label had been created. On January 22nd at the end of my estimated “delivery window”, tracking info updated showed “Pre-Shipment Info Sent to USPS “. There has been no updates since then. I have still received nothing and emailing customer support has resulted in no response. I am continuing to email daily until this is resolved. I don’t have the time or desire to sit on hold for an hour waiting on telephone support. This is the 4th issue I have ran into this month alone — I also had an order shorted a couple weeks ago. After sitting on hold for nearly an hour customer service shipped it out “right away” stating we would receive it on Tuesday…only to receive our shipment notice on Tuesday…the day it was supposed to be received. One of my preferred customers on a monthly auto-ship also tried numerous times to cancel her auto-ship orders. It took her about 3 months and multiple phone calls to customer service before she finally got it resolved…IF it has been resolved. She should find out here in a day or two if her “canceled” auto-ship order ends up arriving yet again.

    Desired Settlement: Just send me my order…and maybe…just MAYBE hire on more customer service representatives to handle customer support issues. There is no reason a business should have such terrible customer service. ESPECIALLY when it affects the business of every ambassador out there. It’s not just a poor reflection on your business, it’s a poor reflection on OURS too.

  18. Scammy? Yup.

    Complaint: I have been trying to cancel with Plexus for over two months now. I have called numerous times only to be placed on hold for hours at a time. I have emailed the customer support email continually for the last three months asking to end my order and for instructions on how to return the product they keep sending AFTER I have cancelled. Every email gets an automated response and then nothing further. Follow emails get the same result. I have placed a stop payment with my bank because I don’t know what else to do to get these people to stop taking my money for a product I no longer want. It’s a shame that a friend of mine convinced me to try this product and I went went his word over warnings that this company was scammy.

  19. Another satisfied customer.

    Complaint: I ordered from this company two months in a row and had a recurring order , after the second month , I decided I did not want to order the products anymore as they were not working as claimed. I called the company numerous times and either I received sn automated message that the call volume was too high and to call back or I would wait on hold to be disconnected. I emailed three times and have not received a response to cancel this order. I found out this evening that the order had been placed and my card was charged, I removed this card information from the website after numerous emails went unanswered so I’m not sure how the card was charged. This company offers a 60 day money back guarantee but makes it impossible to stop orders or return due to no response

  20. From the above review, no research to validate the ridiculous claims. But why let the truth stand in the way of these Plexus peoples claims. Snake oil.

    There’s a lack of clinical research, and to be honest this feels like another ‘quick fix’ product. We are particularly concerned about the messages (or lack of) from the makers about the importance of exercise, and eating a clean, healthy diet.

  21. Complaint: I have attempted for several months to cancel my account with this company both via phone and email. I have never been contacted about my emails and have remained on hold for 45 minutes at a time waiting to talk to a representative about my account. This is absolutely unacceptable. I want my account cancelled, payment information removed and to never hear from the company again once my issue is resolved.

  22. WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE ever! I have never written a review on anything before but dealing with this company has triggered this response. I sent in a request to return unopened order due to anaphylactic allergic response from first order. My healthcare colleagues and MD encouraged me to stop the system immediately. Sent a request into customer service online on 2/11/16, got an electronic generated customer # and message “Your request for assistance has been received. “Quality Assurance” has been created for you. A member of our customer care team will respond to your case as soon as possible.” STILL NO FOLLOW UP from Plexus. Tried calling customer service…spent about 30 MINUTES WAITING for someone to answer. Not acceptable! LESSON LEARNED: Before you plan on purchasing anything LOOK UP REVIEWS on customer service first! If a product is truly good it will reflect heavily on their ability to manage their customer service and keep to their promise. Good luck in dealing with Plexus.

  23. Hello Nat,
    I don’t do allot of comments on posts on places like these but I HAVE Something I want To SHARE With you. First of all I have only been on Plexus for 2 weeks. Second, I got into ambassador because of the wholesale price. Third, I haven’t been in the company so long and if it didn’t help with my health issues that I have faced for years and I mean years I wouldn’t take it! Forth, Here is a little history about myself. I am 45 years old and have had arthritis since I was 18 or younger. Every time I walk I walk in pain. When I moved my arms, it was slowly and with tons of pain. I have a high tolerance for pain so I just dealt with it as best as I could. Because of it I couldn’t do much exercise because of the pain and guess what….. weight gain over the years. I got to eating right but didn’t loose any weight. Until the few years ago I did a diet thing online and loss 50 but guess what? I had to barely eat and have shakes most the day. My pain is worse then allot of people know simple because they don’t live with it themselves. Finally, I found this through a friend that I knew I could trust to tell me the truth so I tried it!
    I’ve been on them for about 2 weeks and the first few days I noticed the difference. Did I have detox systems? Yes I did. But I got through it. I am happy to say I am 95% pain FREE! I can’t say enough to tell you how relieved I am! I have more energy and don’t feel tired all the time and I don’t have IBM ( irritable bowel syndrome) anymore. I am so thankful! Do I share? Of course I do. How could I not when it’s done so much for me and my physical body I’m sorry for ones that think it’s not good because I know for a fact this works! You have to follow what it says and have problems that need fixed and continue. It is possible some people can’t take it. You can’t stop just because you’re having detox symptoms like diarrhea, Headache and nausea. I had detox but it’s gone now. I’m never going off of this. I don’t want the pain back! But now I can exercise! It has enabled me to be able to exercise and loose weight!!!

  24. Multiple issues. First most Plexus people want you to take Pink, Probio5, Accelerator, Cleanse, and even recommend Block.
    The Clease is the same ingredient as Milk of Magnesia ( at the dose for upset stomach)with some vitamin C and baking soda. So you’re taking a low dose laxative twice a day, not recommended. Plus if you wanted to you could take Phillips gel caps and save boatloads.
    Probiotics are good. Research says the more variety of bacteria makes the difference. There’s better ones out there for $14 vs $39, plus they add some odd enzymes. Some are contraindicated in people with clotting disorders or on medication like Coumadin. The weirdest enzyme in Cellulase, we weren’t meant to use non soluble fiber as sugar or eat grass like cows for energy, that’s why our bodies don’t make it. Americans actually don’t tend to eat enough fiber, hense the need for their clease, because their Probiotic will decrease it more. Block, there’s proof that it blocks the Amylase secreted by the Pancreas. It doesn’t block the salivary Amylase that starts turning startch into Maltose. It doesn’t block Maltase which will break down what your mouth started into sugar, and Maltase can break down starch, just not as effectively. So it may block a certain percentage of the lg french fries you ordered, it definitely doesn’t block Sucrase, though they advertise that it blocks the breakdown of sucrose. It doesn’t.
    All my research isn’t at the top of my mind. My other concern is if people are taking several of the products daily it adds up to a really high dose of Chromium. Chromium is important, but in that high of a dose it’s been shown to cause Kidney and Liver damage if taken like that for many months.
    Those selling it have told me, “we tell them to tell their doctors. ” My experience in the medical field is most people don’t tell you about their supplements, they may not see their doctor frequently. And if you ask a doctor, they far from have time to look up the ingredients, their knowledge of herbs and non human enzymes, not much.
    I’d bet 99% don’t know about the ingredients I’ve found that can have serious interactions with Coumadin and for people with clotting disorders.
    Mostly I hate the Pyramid scheme. You can get the same ingredients, even better from good companies and spend less.
    I know it’s helped some people. But the price and misleading information really bothers me.
    End Rant!

  25. I am a burger loving, pizza and fry eating junkie…and I tried Plexus just because of stomach issues my doc couldn’t help. I’m not overweight in the slightest and was 100% okay with how I ate. But in all honesty, it DID make me crave salad! haha I don’t know why. i don’t understand it. I never expected it but I literally almost NEVER want pizza, burgers, fries or beer anymore. It just sounds gross. so yea it can change cravings oddly enough.

  26. While I am in the process of researching and comparing several of these companies, and am not selling any of them, simply mixing up the words fungus and bacteria is not a problem for me. Yes, I have had a lot of biology, etc., but sometimes people use words interchangeably. Maybe not a good thing, but it should not reflect upon the product itself.

    Your fixation on such detail is vaguely hiding your apparent preference for being a snarky person.

Leave a Comment